Norma Jean

Deathrattle Sing For Me (Indie Exclusive Doublemint Green)

  • $39.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 12/02/2022
2 X LP
 Solid State Records
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Doublemint Vinyl LP Pressing. 

    Norma Jean invite an intense level of intimacy on Deathrattle Sing For Me, their ninth full-length. The group - rounded out by Grayson Stewart [lead guitar], Clay Crenshaw [guitar/bass], Matt Marquez [drums], and Michael Palmquist [guitar/bass] - plunges into unparalleled emotional depths, as if their very existence depended upon the catharsis these 13 tracks promised. "This record was really about banding together," observes Brandan. "It embodies the camaraderie of our brotherhood in Norma Jean. At the time, we needed something to do, and we wrote these songs for our own souls. The record was necessary to keep me alive in a very literal sense. It's a deeper place."
    1. 1994 3:32
    2. Call For The Blood 3:14
    3. Spearmint Revolt 5:02
    4. Memorial Hoard 4:49
    5. Aria Obscura 4:44
    6. Any% 2:46
    7. Parallella 1:40
    8. W W A V V E 3:35
    9. A Killing Word 4:44
    10. Penny Margs 5:53
    11. El-roi 1:42
    12. Sleep Explosion 3:08
    13. Heartache 8:13

                        We Also Recommend