Nina Simone

Nina Simone Sings The Blues (180 Gram)

  • $23.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 08/30/2019
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVLP878, RCA Victor
Release type: 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl LP Pressing

A showcase for the intensity of Nina's soulful croon and demanding piano skills. Backed up by a.o. Bernard 'Pretty' Purdie on drums. With a song selection that ranks among the best Blues tunes ever written, this record goes back to the essence of the Blues - raw and honest spine-shivering melodies.

  1. Do I Move You? 2:41
  2. Day And Night 2:34
  3. In The Dark 2:53
  4. Real Real 2:17
  5. My Man's Gone Now 4:13
  6. Backlash Blues 2:14
  7. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl 2:27
  8. Buck 2:00
  9. Since I Fell For You 2:44
  10. The House Of The Rising Sun 3:55
  11. Blues For Mama 3:52

    We Also Recommend