Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Lovely Creatures: The Best Of

  • $39.98

Only 1 left!

180 gram black heavyweight triple vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds 1984-2014 is the most comprehensive overview of the recorded work of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds to date. Spanning thirty years of music from their debut album From Her To Eternity through to Push The Sky Away their fifteenth studio album, the collection navigates one of the most exhilarating, idiosyncratic and inventive bodies of work created in contemporary music. Included are long-standing live favorites "Stagger Lee" and "The Mercy Seat," their hit single from 1995 "Where The Wild Roses Grow" through to recent fan favorites "Jubilee Street" and "We No Who U R." There are songs that newcomers may only know from their appearance on film and television soundtracks, notably "O Children" (Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows Pt. I) and the ubiquitous "Red Right Hand," most recently familiar to fans of the series Peaky Blinders. The album was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds. Band members past and present also raided their personal archives to provide previously unseen photos. Lovely Creatures was originally intended for release in 2014. Since it's postponement the band have recorded and released their highly acclaimed sixteenth studio album Skeleton Tree.

- Disc 1 -
1 Loverman
2 Tupelo
3 Deanna
4 From Her to Eternity
- Disc 2 -
1 The Weeping Song
2 Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
3 People Ain't No Good
- Disc 3 -
1 Higgs Boson Blues
2 Straight to You
3 Where the Wild Rose Grow
- Disc 4 -
1 Into My Arms
2 Love Letter
3 Red Right Hand
4 The Mercy Seat
- Disc 5 -
1 O Children
2 The Ship Song
3 Stranger Than Kindness
- Disc 6 -
1 Jubilee Street
2 Nature Boy
3 We No Who U R
4 Stagger L

We Also Recommend