Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives

Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives

Way Out West

  • $18.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 03/10/2017
Format: LP
Label: Superlatone Records
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

The 18th studio album from the five time Grammy winning country music veteran. The album was conceived as a love letter by one of country music's living legends, whom has played with everyone from Cash to Lester Flatt, to the lonely but magical American West, specifically the promised land of California. Produced by Mike Campbell (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers), and featuring the Fabulous Superlatives -guitarist Kenny Vaughan, drummer Harry Stinson and new member, bassist Chris Scruggs- Marty's longtime band, Way Out West is a cinematic tour-de-force. Listeners can feel the warmth of those desert winds over the album's 15 tracks, a collection of newly written originals, instrumentals and rare covers.

  1. Desert Prayer, Pt. I
  2. Mojave
  3. Lost on the Desert
  4. Way Out West
  5. El Fantasma Del Toro
  6. Old Mexico
  7. Time Don't Wait
  8. Quicksand
  9. Air Mail Special
  10. Torpedo
  11. Please Don't Say Goodbye
  12. Whole Lotta Highway (With a Million Miles to Go)
  13. Desert Prayer, Pt. II
  14. Wait for the Morning
  15. Way Out West (Reprise)

We Also Recommend