Various Artists

Lords Of Salem (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Red & Blue Butterfly with White Splatter)

  • $34.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/01/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Waxwork Records
Release type: 180 Gram "Satanic Rite" Red & Blue Butterfly with White Splatter Vinyl

  • The complete film music available for the first time on vinyl
  • 180 Gram “Satanic Rite” Colored Vinyl
  • Exclusive liner notes by Rob Zombie
  • 16 Page Booklet featuring unreleased photography
  • Bonus Black Metal live album by Count Corgan pressed to 180 gram black vinyl with B-Side etching

Waxwork Records is proud to present Rob Zombie’s THE LORDS OF SALEM Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Available for the very first time on vinyl and pressed to 180 gram “Satanic Rite” colored vinyl, the music of THE LORDS OF SALEM features The Velvet Underground, Rick James, Rush, Leviathan the Fleeing Serpent, John 5, and more.

THE LORDS OF SALEM is a 2012 American supernatural horror film written, produced, and directed by Rob Zombie. The film stars Sheri Moon Zombie (The Firefly Trilogy), Meg Foster (They Live), Bruce Davison (X-Men), Dee Wallace (E.T., The Hills Have Eyes), and Patricia Quinn (The Rocky Horror Picture Show). The plot focuses on a troubled female disc jockey, Heidi (Sheri Moon Zombie), who is a recovering drug addict living in Salem, Massachusetts. Her life becomes entangled with a coven of ancient Satan-worshipping women after receiving a strange wooden box and listening to the album inside it by a band named “The Lords”.

The soundtrack features classic songs by The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, and several more. The score features original cues by John 5 and Griffin Boice. In line with other Zombie soundtracks, the album features intermittent dialogue tracks from the movie.

Waxwork is thrilled to present the debut vinyl release of THE LORDS OF SALEM as a deluxe album package featuring 180 gram “Satan Rite” colored vinyl (Blood Red and Blue Butterfly effect with White Splatter), exclusive liner notes by Rob Zombie, new and original art by Robert Sammelin, a 12”x12” 16-page booklet including unreleased set photography from Zombie’s personal archive, a heavyweight art print, printed inner sleeves, and old-style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating. Also included is a bonus black metal album by Count Gorgann entitled Corpse Eater: Satanic Misery Live for the Dead. This bonus album features a 2015 live recording at Black Forest Discothek and is pressed to 180-gram black vinyl with an etched B-Side.

  1. Dialogue - OPEN WIDE THE GATES
  2. John 5 & Griffin Boice - THE CURSE OF MARGARET MORGAN
  3. Manfred Mann's Earth Band - BLINDED BY THE LIGHT
  5. John 5 & Griffin Boice - A SPECIAL CHILD
  6. Dialogue - OUR PHILOSOPHY
  7. Leviathan The Fleeing Serpent - CRUSHING THE RITUAL
  8. Rick James - GIVE IT TO ME BABY
  9. Dialogue - LADIES CHOICE
  11. Dialogue - SMASH OR TRASH
  12. John 5 & Griffin Boice - THE LORDS THEME
  13. Dialogue - SALEM ROCKS
  14. The Velvet Underground - VENUS IN FURS
  15. John 5 & Griffin Boice - THREE SISTERS
  16. Dialogue - YOU KNOW WHAT I THINK
  17. John 5 & Griffin Boice - I'LL ALWAYS KNOW
  18. John 5 & Griffin Boice - APARTMENT FIVE
  19. Dialogue - LORD HEAR US
  20. The Velvet Underground - ALL TOMORROW'S PARTIES
  21. Dialogue - WIQZ NEWS

We Also Recommend