Lindsey Stirling

Snow Waltz (Indie Exclusive Snowball Smoke)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/11/2022
 Concord Records
Release type: Indie Exclusive Snowball Smoke Colored Vinyl LP Pressing with Ornament

Award-winning pop-violinist Lindsey Stirling announces her new Christmas album Snow Waltz (out digitally October 7th and on vinyl November 18th via Concord Records). Featuring eight classic covers and five original tracks, Snow Waltz delivers Stirling’s immersive arrangements and mesmerizing melodies but with a seasonal twist, featuring songs that promise to be the perfect soundtrack for the holiday season.

“I wanted to give the songs a whimsical, pixie-like feeling that’s quintessentially me,”says Stirling about the new record. “It’s always a challenge to put your own stamp on a classic song that’s been recorded hundreds of times, and I really loved experimenting with different approaches and making sure that every song felt completely unique to who I am as an artist.”

To accompany the announcement, Stirling shares the project's first single “Ice Storm.”An original guitar-fueled and wildy rousing instrumental, the song shines a new light on the multi-faceted musician’s rock-leaning sensibilities. The “Ice Storm” video features a paper-cut-like collage of a pack of wolves chasing a young deer, running for its life to escape danger.

  1. Sleigh Ride
  2. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  3. Crazy for Christmas Ft. Bonnie McKee
  4. Feliz Navidad
  5. Joy to the World Intro
  6. Joy to the World
  7. Snow Waltz
  8. Christmas Time with You Ft. Frawley
  9. Little Drummer Boy
  10. Oh Come Emmanuel
  11. Oh Holy Night
  12. Magic Ft. David Archuleta
  13. Deck the Halls
  14. Ice Storm

                We Also Recommend