Something Like A War (Indie Exclusive)

  • $27.98

Only 1 left!

Available 09/13/2019

Release dates are subject to change.

Kindness returns with their third full length album titled "Something Like A War" set for release on 6 September, 2019. The album is a culmination of years spent collaborating with the likes of Robyn, Jazmine Sullivan, Seinabo Sey and Cosima among many others. Produced entirely by Bainbridge, the record is a collection of works representing a period of reflection and transformation over the course of 4 years following their second record "Otherness." Now based in London, the album was recorded in several locations, while Kindness was primarily based in New York during the writing and recording of the album. Following a series of select shows in June, Kindness will embark on a world tour in late 2019 with a new live band. Guest vocal features include Robyn, Jazmine Sullivan, Seinabo Sey, Bahamadia, Cosima, Nadia Nair and Alexandria among others.

1 Sibambaneni
2 Raise Up
3 Lost Without Feat. Seinabo Sey
4 Softness As a Weapon
5 Hard to Believe Feat. Jazmine Sullivan
6 Who You Give Your Heart to Feat. Alexandria
7 Samthing's Interlude
8 Dreams Fall
9 The Warning Feat. Robyn
10 Cry Everything
11 No New Lies Feat. Cosima
12 Something Like a War Feat. Bahamadia
13 Call It Down Feat. Cosima & Nadia Nair

We Also Recommend