Time Expired (Cacophony Splatter)

  • $129.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/25/2022
Format: 5 X LP
Release type:
 Cacophony Splatter Vinyl LP Pressing

Limited five cacophony colored vinyl LP set. At the turn of the century and after three albums, Karate's tenure within the insular east coast indie rock scene had expired, but the band was just getting started. Collected here is the band's spacious, adventurous, and sometimes difficult second half presented in fastidious detail. This five LP box includes the trio's Unsolved double LP (including 3 previously unissued period appropriate tracks), Some Boots, and Pockets albums, plus a first time vinyl pressing of their Cancel/Sing EP, all annotated by Geoff Farina's account of Karate's adulthood and Andy Hong's insights into the trio's recording process.
  1. The Lived-But-Yet-Named
  2. Sever
  3. The Roots and the Ruins
  4. Number Six
  5. One Less Blues
  6. The Halo of the Strange
  7. This Day Next Year
  8. Get Reborn (Rehearsal)
  9. Old Code (Rehearsal)
  10. The Angels Just Have to Show (Rehearsal)
  11. Sing
  12. First Release
  13. Ice or Ground?
  14. Remain Relaxed
  15. In Hundreds
  16. Airport
  17. Baby Teeth
  18. South
  19. Water
  20. The State I'm In" Aka "Goode Buy from Cobbs Creek Park
  21. Cacophony
  22. Alingual
  23. Tow Truck
  24. Pines
  25. Concrete

                            We Also Recommend