Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash

Sings Hank Williams (Reissue)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Vinyl LP pressing. From the minute he walked into Sun Studios, Johnny Cash began a legendary career that would see him become one of the biggest and most influential musicians of our time. Though only on Sun for three years from 1955-1958, Johnny made some of his most legendary recordings there. When he moved on to Columbia Records, Johnny left behind a large cache of material which Sun happily compiled and released on LPs throughout the 60's, mixing Cash's singles-sides with previously unissued recordings. The resulting platters were a goldmine for fans eager to hear more from country's newest superstar. From the original Sun masters, featuring many raw, in-the-studio sides (sans overdubs) - the Man in Black has never sounded better! Released on June 15, 1960, Johnny Cash Sings Hank Williams is not quite an accurate title. Only four of the album's twelve tracks are Hank Williams' songs with all but one of the remaining tracks composed by Cash. Whatever the title, this is a fantastic collection of early tracks from Sun, including "Straight A's in Love, " "I Walk the Line" and "Folsom Prison Blues." Also included is the lean rocker "Mean Eyed Cat, " featuring hot rockabilly licks from Luther Perkins. A thrilling platter from start to finish!

  1. I Can't Help It
  2. You Win Again
  3. Hey Good Lookin'
  4. I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  5. Next In Line
  6. Straight A's In Love
  7. Folsom Prison Blues
  8. Give My Love To Rose
  9. I Walk The Line
  10. I Love You Because
  11. Come In Stranger
  12. Mean Eyed Cat

We Also Recommend