Heart Of The Ghost

Heart Of The Ghost


  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/29/2022

Format: LP
Label: No Quarter
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

Punk rock creative moment music born out of DC & Baltimore scenes. Jarrett Gilgore (Alto/ Soprano Saxophone) is a gifted sonic melodic soothsayer. Luke Stewart (Bass, Irreversible Entanglements) lays down heavy danceable free bass lines, and Ian McColm (drums/percussion) is a drummer with an endless vocabulary moving from thrash to swing - always pushing the energy forward. This trio is unearthing new sonic territories with unwavering musicality and a steely grin. Special notice must be paid to the second track ("Aaron's Ride") - a piece dedicated to the life, spirit, and music of Aaron Martin Jr. - a mentor and fixture of the DC creative music scene who recently departed this realm for another. These musicians know the tradition and fearlessly venture into a vast ocean of sound. Dive in! - Jaimie Branch

1 Summons
2 Aaron's Ride
3 Specters
4 Communion

      We Also Recommend