Gov't Mule

Heavy Load Blues (Indie Exclusive Blue Smoke)

  • $35.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/12/2021
Format: 2 X LP
 Fantasy Records
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Blue Smoke Vinyl LP Pressing

Heavy Load Blues [2 LP] "Woke up singing a dead man's song..." is the opening line from the Warren Haynes original "Heavy Load," a line of imagery that feels like the beginning of dirt. Blues. On this album, the iconic American band puts their unique musical stamp on an incredible collection of Blues covers and originals. Haynes, the leader of Gov't Mule, hails from a Southern rock tradition of scruffy virtuosity. Gov't Mule is Warren's show, and the Blues is the informing foundation, personal and universal.
  1. Blues Before Sunrise
  2. Hole In My Soul
  3. Wake Up Dead
  4. Love Is A Mean Old World
  5. Snatch It Back And Hold It > Hold It Back > Snatch It Back And Hold It [Medley]
  6. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
  7. (Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt
  8. Make It Rain
  9. Heavy Load
  10. Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home
  11. If Heartaches Were Nickels
  12. I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
  13. Black Horizon

      We Also Recommend