Gordon Lightfoot

Gordon Lightfoot

Summertime Dream (Blue)

  • $36.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/29/2022
Format: LP
 Friday Music
Release type: Blue Colored Vinyl LP Pressing


Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Summertime Dream, Gordon Lightfoot's eighth Reprise album, was released in the the spring of 1976. Produced by the artist with Lenny Waronker, Summertime Dream contains ten Lightfoot originals with the centerpiece being the epic "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald." Clocking in at over six minutes, the song chronicles the sinking of an ore vessel on Lake Superior and was a No. 2 hit in late '76. Other standout cuts on Summertime Dream include "I'm Not Supposed To Care" "Too Many Clues In This Room" and the title cut.

  1. Race Among The Ruins 3:17
  2. The Wreck Of The Edmund Fitzgerald 6:27
  3. I'm Not Supposed To Care 3:28
  4. I'd Do It Again 3:11
  5. Never Too Close 3:02
  6. Protocol 3:59
  7. The House You Live In 2:51
  8. Summertime Dream 2:27
  9. Spanish Moss 3:49
  10. Too Many Clues In This Room 4:52

                              We Also Recommend