I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep (Indie Exclusive)

  • $19.98

Only 1 left!

Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl
Nominated twice for the Mercury Prize, Ghostpoet, a.k.a Obaro Ejimiwe's, upcoming fifth album, I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep, is the soundtrack to a world in a state of flux. Edgy, hypnotic and at times eminently groovy, he pushes his five-piece band further into alt-rock territory while remaining deepy connected to his indie sensibilities. Obaro has always had a keen ear for collaboration, having worked with the likes of Massive Attack, Nadine Shah, Melanie Di Biasio, Maximo Park's Paul Smith and Damon Albarn's Africa Express, amongst others, across his distinguished career. I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep features guest vocals from an eclectic mix of artists including Art School Girlfriend, Skinny Girl Diet's Delilah Holiday, SaraSara and Katie Dove Dixon.

1 Breaking Cover
2 Concrete Pony
3 Humana Second Hand
4 Black Dog Got Silver Eyes
5 Rats in a Sack
6 This Train Wreck of a Life
7 Nowhere to Hide Now
8 When Mouths Collide
9 I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep
10 Social Lacerations

We Also Recommend