George Harrison

George Harrison

Somewhere In England (180 Gram)

  • $23.98

Only 1 left!

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Somewhere In England, released in 1981, was the first Harrison album to be released after the death of his former Beatles bandmate John Lennon. The original recordings submitted by Harrison in 1980 were rejected by Warner Bros for being 'too laid back' and not sufficiently commercial. 'Blood From A Clone', Harrison s searing indictment of the executives behind the decision, would make the final cut. After the shock and devastation of Lennon's murder, Harrison decided to also utilize the unfinished recording of 'All Those Years Ago'. He changed the lyrics of the song to reflect the Lennon tragedy. Harrison invited Paul and Linda McCartney, and their fellow Wings band-mate Denny Laine, to record backing vocals on what would be his biggest hit since 'Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)'.

- Disc 1 -
1 Blood from a Clone
2 Unconsciousness Rules
3 Life Itself
4 All Those Years Ago
5 Baltimore Oriole
- Disc 2 -
1 Teardrops
2 That Which I Have Lost
3 Writing's on the Wall
4 Hong Kong Blues
5 Save the World

We Also Recommend