Frank Zappa

Funky Nothingness (180 Gram)

  • $37.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 06/30/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Zappa Records
Release type: 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing.

Frank Zappa -"Funky Nothingness" Funky Nothingness is the "lost album" sequel to the iconic Hot Rats (1969). Primarily recorded at The Record Plant studio in 1970, it contains mostly unreleased compositions and jams featuring Don "Sugarcane" Harris and newcomer Aynsley Dunbar. Titled by Zappa himself, this compilation contains vintage FZ mixes with modern mixes by Craig Parker Adams. The 2 LP set is mastered by John Polito with lacquers cut by Chris Bellman on 180-gram black vinyl.

  1. Funky Nothingness
  2. Tommy/Vincent Duo I
  3. Love Will Make Your Mind Go Wild
  4. I'm a Rollin' Stone
  5. Chunga's Revenge
  6. Basement Jam
  7. Work with Me Annie / Annie Had a Baby
  8. Tommy/Vincent Duo II
  9. Sharleena
  10. Khaki Sack
  11. Twinkle Tits

                We Also Recommend