Frank Zappa

Frank Zappa

We're Only In It For The Money (180 Gram)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 12/09/2016
Format: LP
Label: Zappa Records
Release type:  Vinyl LP Release

Vinyl LP repressing. We're Only in It for the Money is the third studio album by the Mothers of Invention. Released on March 4, 1968 on Verve Records. As with the band's previous two albums, We're Only in It for the Money is a concept album, and satirizes left and right-wing politics, particularly the hippie subculture, as well as the Beatles' album Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band. It was conceived as part of a project called No Commercial Potential, which produced three other albums: Lumpy Gravy, Cruising with Ruben & the Jets and Uncle Meat. We're Only in It for the Money encompasses rock, experimental music and psychedelic rock, with orchestral segments deriving from the recording sessions for Lumpy Gravy.

  1. Are You Hung Up
  2. Who Needs the Peace Corps
  3. Concentration Moon
  4. Mom & Dad
  5. Bow Tie Daddy
  6. Harry, You're a Beast
  7. What's the Ugliest Part of Your Body?
  8. Absolutely Free
  9. Flower Punk
  10. Hot Poop
  11. Nasal Retentive Caliope Music
  12. Let's Make the Water Turn Black
  13. The Idiot Bastard Son
  14. Lonely Little Girl
  15. Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance
  16. What's the Ugliest Part of Your Body? (Reprise)
  17. Mother People
  18. The Chrome Plated Megaphone of Destiny

We Also Recommend