Eric Essix

Eric Essix

Songs From The Deep (180 Gram)

  • $10.00

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/26/2021
Format: LP
Label: Lightyear
Quantity: 875
Release type: 'RSD First' Release

The album is a collector’s edition on Audiophile 180g vinyl of Eric Essix’s 27th album, Songs From the Deep.

Because the South is his life and it’s always been home, both physically and spiritually, Eric has carried those artful and passionate Southern breezes through some of his best recordings, including the albums Southbound (2000) and Birmingham (2009). Songs From the Deep captures our collective moment perfectly with a sense of personal nostalgia (Late Night Drive, Back Porch), sociopolitical resolve (Forward March), and several powerful shout-outs to recently departed civil rights icon and fellow Alabamian John Lewis (Walk With the Wind, Stand).

  1. Late Night Drive
  2. Walk With the Wind
  3. 3 AM
  4. Stand
  5. The Deep
  6. Forward March
  7. Back Porch
  8. Hold On

    We Also Recommend