Deep Purple

Deep Purple

Live In London 2002 (Numbered)

  • $35.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 10/29/2021
3 X LP
Release type: Numbered Black Triple Vinyl LP Pressing. Limited to 5000 copies.


The Soundboard Series focuses on the last three decades of concerts around the world. While some of the shows were previously available as rare and limited fan club editions, others are concerts from the artist archive, mixed and mastered for the occasion. In both cases, great care is spent to achieve the best audio quality. Live In London 2002 is a truly special show in the decades-long history of Deep Purple: It's not only previously unreleased but one of the very last concerts with Jon Lord before Don Airey joined the band shortly afterwards. The celebrated Mark VII line-up is powering through an impressive setlist featuring worldwide hits, fan favorites and creative outbursts of improvisation. The audio of the full show was carefully restored from the original 48-track digital tape and mixed and mastered in April 2021, transporting the listeners back to that magic night at the Hammersmith Apollo - 19 years ago on February 22, 2002.

  1. Woman From Tokyo
  2. Ted The Mechanic
  3. Mary Long
  4. Lazy
  5. No One Came
  6. The Aviator
  7. The Well-Dressed Guitar
  8. Up The Wall
  9. Black Night
  10. Fools
  11. Jon Lord's Key Solo
  12. Perfect Strangers
  13. Steve Morse's Riff Parade
  14. Smoke On The Water
  15. Speed King
  16. Hush

                We Also Recommend