Deep Purple

Last Concert In Japan (SYEOR 2020 Purple Vinyl)

  • $21.98

Only 3 left!

Deep Purple and Universal Music Group announce a very special limited edition collection of reissues of classic Deep Purple albums from 1972-77. Studio albums Machine Head [1972], Who Do We Think We Are? [1973], Burn [1974], Stormbringer [1974] & Come Taste the Band [1975] receive brand new reissue treatment, as well as historic live packages Made in Japan [1972], Made in Europe [1976] & Last Concert in Japan [1977].

All albums have been cut from new digital transfers of the original master tapes at Abbey Road Studios, cut to heavyweight 180-gram purple vinyl. Artwork has been faithfully replicated to match the original pressings in conjunction with the band. All vinyl albums also come with download codes and is next in a line-up of classic Deep Purple reissues coming from Universal Music.

Last Concert in Japan - Recorded at the last show by the Mk4 line up in Tokyo, this album is a fine document of the band at the time and contains what is seen as the definitive version of ‘Wild Dogs’ (a fine tribute to the late Tommy Bolin).

  1. Burn
  2. Love Child
  3. You Keep On Moving
  4. Wild Dogs
  5. Lady Luck
  6. Smoke On The Water
  7. Soldier Of Fortune 
  8. Woman From Tokyo
  9. Highway Star

We Also Recommend