Daniel Johnston

Daniel Johnston

Songs Of Pain

  • $28.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 03/10/2023
2 X LP
 Eternal Yip Eye
Release type:
 Vinyl LP Pressing.

Double vinyl LP pressing. Songs of Pain is the first album by folk singer-songwriter Daniel Johnston, recorded on a simple tape recorder and released on assette. This is the album's first time being pressed on vinyl. Back in the early 1980s, when the punk-rock DIY spirit was going strong, emerging artists found a cheap and efficient way of distributing their music-the homemade cassette. Sometimes very crude and low-fi, the tapes became a hallmark of instant "indie cred." The erratic, troubled, and startlingly talented Daniel Johnston was one of the first musicians to really make a name for himself in this medium, and his first two tapes
  1. Grievances
  2. A Little Story
  3. Joy Without Pleasure
  4. Never Relaxed
  5. Brainwash
  6. Pothead
  7. Wicked World
  8. Lazy
  9. I Save Cigarette Butts
  10. Like A Monkey In A Zoo
  11. Wicked Will
  12. An Idiot's End
  13. Wild West Virginia
  14. Since I Lost My Tooth
  15. Urge
  16. Living Life
  17. Tuna Ketchup
  18. Premarital Sex
  19. Don't Act Nice
  20. Hate Song
  21. Lead Belly Was An Outlaw
  22. I Love You (I'd Like To Read You Some Poetry)
  23. Why Don't You Love Me True
  24. I'm A Rambling Kinda Guy
  25. Sleepy Lagoon
  26. Natalie Queen Of Weirton
  27. Golly Gee
  28. You Need A Reason

We Also Recommend