D Smoke

D Smoke

War & Wonders (Black & White Explosion)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 07/29/2022
Format: 2 X LP
 Woodworks Records
Release type: Black & White Explosion Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing


Double colored vinyl LP pressing. The 16-track album opens with "War & Wonders' as Smoke begins his journey foreshadowing an upcoming battle featuring impassioned flows and rhymes describing the violent challenges of urban living. The track opens with a storyline of Smoke getting knocked down from his ongoing battles and a woman calling his name to wake up. The narrative then progresses with latest singles "Shame On You" and "Common Sense" featuring SiR commenting on humanity's unique simplicity and embracing our differences. At the core of the album, "Stay True" featuring John Legend accentuates the meaning of living your best life by staying true to your authentic self regardless of what life throws your way and the hardships you may face. War & Wonders spotlights poignant themes, necessary social commentary, and the hurdles we overcome in order to appreciate what we have in this life. For Smoke, he showcases Inglewood's war on losing love, being in love, and battling himself as he is always being led in different directions. It is a continuous journey of learning, growing, self-discovery, and reinventing a better version of himself.

  1. War & Wonders
  2. Dirty Mercedes
  3. Shame on You
  4. Road Rage (Feat. Marsha Ambrosius & Dem Jointz)
  5. Mind My Business
  6. Find My Way (Feat. Tobe Nwigwe & BJ the Chicago Kid
  7. Crossover (Feat. Westside Boogie)
  8. Common Sense (Feat. Sir)
  9. Why Run
  10. Stay True (Feat. John Legend)
  11. Say Go
  12. Good Thing (Feat. Ty Dolla $Ign)
  13. Sleepwalking (Feat. Fireboy DML)
  14. Better Half
  15. Clockwork (Feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
  16. Free Write

                                                        We Also Recommend