Cuby & Blizzards

Cuby & Blizzards

Trippin Thru A Midnight Blues (Numbered) (Transparent Blue)

  • $26.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 1/22/2021
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Release type: Numbered Transparent Blue Vinyl LP Pressing

Cuby + Blizzards was a Dutch blues band founded by vocalist Harry Muskee and guitarist Eelco Gelling. Released in 1968, their 4th album Trippin' Thru' A Midnight Blues features swinging rock and straight blues songs. The album features interpretations of blues songs, 'Checkin' Up On My Baby', originally written by Sonny Boy Williamson and 'Feelin' Low Down' by 'Big' Bill Broonzy. The single 'Window Of My Eyes', which reached the #10 position in the Dutch Top 40 chart, and 'Trippin' Thru' A Midnight Blues' are compositions written by Eelco Gelling, Harry Muskee and Dutch rock legend Herman Brood. Another solid Cuby + Blizzards LP!

  1. Checkin' On My Baby 3:13
  2. Down The Road 3:43
  3. Window Of My Eyes 3:27
  4. Trippin' Thru' A Midnight Blues 2:33
  5. Big Blue-Eyed Girl 3:17
  6. Going Home 2:27
  7. The Sky Is Crying 5:51
  8. Feelin' Low Down 3:37
  9. Feel So Bad 3:58

We Also Recommend