Craig Finn

Craig Finn

I Need A New War (Limited Edition, Clear Vinyl)

  • $19.98

Only 1 left!

Available 04/26/2019

Release dates are subject to change.

Limited clear colored vinyl LP pressing. "The first week of 2018, I entered Isokon Studio with Josh Kaufman and Joe Russo to start work on I Need A New War. Going in, I saw this record as the third part of a trilogy. Thematically, this was the third group of songs that I had written about smaller moments – people trying to stay afloat in modern times, attempting to find connection, achieving tiny triumphs and frustrating let downs in their day to day lives. Also, this was the third record in a row that I'd made with these musicians, along with engineer D. James Goodwin, following Faith in the Future (2015) and We All Want The Same Things (2017).

  1. Blankets
  2. Magic Marker
  3. A Bathtub In The Kitchen
  4. Indications
  5. Grant At Galena
  6. Something To Hope For
  7. Carmen Isn't Coming Today
  8. Holyoke
  9. Her With The Blues
  10. Anne Marie & Shane

We Also Recommend