Bob Marley

Bob Marley

Natty Dread

  • $38.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/20/2020 (Release dates are subject to change without notice)
Release type:
 Vinyl LP Pressing
Natty Dread (1974) is considered Bob Marley's finest album, the ultimate reggae recording of all time. This was Marley's first album without former bandmates Peter Tosh and Bunny Livingston, and the first released as Bob Marley & the Wailers. The material presented here defines what reggae was originally all about, with political and social commentary mixed with religious paeans to Jah. - Vinyl LP pressing. Half-speed remaster. 1974 album from the reggae superstar. Abbey Road's world-renowned engineers have been cutting grooves into discs since the studios first opened in 1931. This record was pressed using a precision technique known as half-speed mastering, in which the source master and cutting lathe run at half speed on a specially adapted Neumann VMS-80. The result is a cut with excellent high frequency response and solid stereo images. In short, half-speed mastering produces a superlative master of the highest quality.
1 Lively Up Yourself
2 No Woman No Cry
3 Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
4 Rebel Music (3 O'Clock Roadblock)
5 So Jah S'eh
6 Natty Dread
7 Bend Down Low
8 Talkin' Blues
9 Revolution
10 Am-A-Do

We Also Recommend