Chubby and the Gang

Chubby and the Gang

Speed Kills

  • $22.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/27/2020
Format: LP
Label: Partisan Records
Release type:  Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl LP Pressing


Speed Kills is the debut full length from London's loudest breakout band Chubby and the Gang. Beginning as a humble pipedream of West London electrician Charlie Manning, who spent years finding his way through the London punk and hardcore scene, the album is the manifestation of a musical mind marinating in hard punk, pub rock, blues, and doo-wop. From the sneering eternity of "All Along the Uxbridge Road," to the Hammond Organ smeared "Bruce Grove Bullies" -- the songs will have you reaching for your London A to Z and trying your hardest not to spill your pint. Finding a new home on Partisan Records, Speed Kills has been remastered at West London's Metropolis Studios and features a previously unreleased track.

  1. Chubby And The Gang Rule Ok?
  2. Pariah Radio
  3. All Along The Uxbridge Road
  4. Speed Kills
  5. Can't Tell Me Nothing
  6. Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind)
  7. The Rise And Fall Of The Gang
  8. Hold Your Breath
  9. Moscow
  10. Bruce Grove Bullies
  11. Blue Ain't My Colour
  12. Grenfell Forever

      We Also Recommend