Charles Bernstein

Charles Bernstein

Cujo (Music From The Motion Picture) (Yellow with Blood Red Splatter)

  • $27.98

Only 4 left!

Release Date: 10/16/2020
Format: LP
Label: Real Gone Music
Release type: Yellow with Blood Red Splatter Colored Vinyl LP pressing

life in the country…such bucolic bliss. Until your neighbor’s dog contracts rabies, kills its owner, and then comes after you! With such emotional extremes, Cujo was not an easy movie to score, but when Stephen King’s classic novel came to the screen in 1983 starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh-Kelly with Lewis Teague directing, composer/conductor Charles Bernstein (A Nightmare on Elm Street) proved mightily up to the task. In addition to employing harsh synthesizer effects and dissonant orchestral layers leading up to the climactic showdown between Mom and beast, Bernstein also penned a tender theme expressing the gentle joys of family life. Unfortunately, post production woes mixed up some cues and caused the score to be abbreviated in the film; Intrada’s recent CD release presented Bernstein’s work for the first time as it was originally recorded, and that’s where the 18 tracks on our vinyl release come from, with new (and terrifying) cover art. Our “Pinto Yellow with Blood Red Splatter” vinyl edition commemorates a particularly horrifying scene…limited to just 400 copies!

  1. Main Title & Rabbit Chase
  2. Bedroom
  3. Kemp to Dinner Table
  4. Cujo's Entrance (Revised)
  5. Hoist Delivery & Spilt Milk
  6. Monster Words Wall & Cujo in Fog
  7. Brett and Charity
  8. Cujo Kills Gary
  9. Cujo Kills Camber
  10. Drive to Siege
  11. Crane to Cujo & Car Stalls
  12. Pee-Em Phone & Sunrise
  13. Cujo Attacks Car
  14. Cujo Attacks Donna & 360 in Car (Revised)
  15. Cujo on Hood to Sunrise II (Revised Alternate #2)
  16. Final Confrontation
  17. Revive Tad
  18. End Credits

        We Also Recommend