Beach Fossils

Beach Fossils


  • $18.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 06/02/2017
Format: LP
Label: Bayonet Records
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

The long-awaited return of Brooklyn's Beach Fossils, Somersault showcases a band in bloom. Charting into new musical territory with a refined songwriting style, it's an album that captures flashes of life in New York grounded in personal experience. As the band's first release on Dustin Payseur's new label Bayonet Records, which he co-owns with wife Kate Garcia - the group made the most of their newfound independence, investing ample time in expanding it's range both musically and lyrically. While Payseur handled the bulk of the songwriting duties in the past, Somersault is a true collaboration between the founding member and band mates, Jack Doyle Smith and Tommy Davidson. Somersault evokes the laid-back mood of a warm, breezy city night, the air crackling with humidity and excitement. These songs pulse and pull, capturing a blend of promise and heartache. It's beautiful and layered, a refined, sweeping creation that threads together numerous styles, textures, and themes into a refreshing, singular vision.

  1. This Year
  2. Tangerine
  3. Saint Ivy
  4. May 1st
  5. Rise
  6. Sugar
  7. Closer Everywhere
  8. Social Jetlag
  9. Down the Line
  10. Be Nothing
  11. That's All for Now

      We Also Recommend