American Aquarium

American Aquarium

Lamentations (Indie Exclusive Gold, Silver & Red)

  • $25.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/19/2021
Format: LP
 New West Records
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Gold, Silver And Red Vinyl LP Pressing.

    Lamentations is a 10-song rumination on the current state of the world around me. I was raised in the faith and the book of Lamentations was always one that caught my attention. A broken man crying out to the heavens, asking why God sat back and let his country fall apart. Questioning the sheer existence of a higher power in the lowest of times. How could an all loving God sit back and let an entire nation's cry for help go unanswered? I saw many parallels in that story and the current climate of this country in 2020. There are a large group of people who were promised something in 2016. They are still waiting for those promises to be fulfilled. This is a record about the things that break people. Religion, politics, addiction, love, money, family, history. I believe it is an empathetic look at the other side. A group of stories about losing everything and still finding the will to stand back up and fight for the things that matter the most. - BJ Barham
    1. Me + Mine (Lamentations)
    2. Before The Dogwood Blooms
    3. Six Years Come September
    4. Starts With You
    5. Brightleaf + Burley
    6. The Luckier You Get
    7. The Day I Learned To Lie To You
    8. A Better South
    9. How Wicked I Was
    10. The Long Haul

              We Also Recommend