Active Bird Community

Active Bird Community


  • $19.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 9/14/2018
Format: LP
Label: Barsuk
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

Amends dwells in the intricacies of relationships - broken bonds between friends, family, and lovers - and hoping to heal. A contemplation on loss and forgiveness, the album volleys between the perspectives of D'Agustino and co-songwriter/lead guitarist Andrew Wolfson. The 11 tracks deal with universal themes including the tension of family, loss, and learning to move on without resentment (Amends, Lighthouse), breakups (Unwind With Me), anxieties (Downstairs), and hope for the future (Silver Screen). As a whole, Amends represents Active Bird Community's efforts to contend honestly with the pain of their experiences and explore the empowering nature of forgiveness. Active Bird Community's 2017 album, Stick Around, was self-released last year and hailed as a scrappy punk slugfest rife with immediate post-college struggles" (Billboard), and superb... full of addicting cuts" (Earmilk). The band - who have been playing together since middle school - recently played a sold-out show at Brooklyn's Knitting Factory as part of Northside Festival, have toured with artists including Cymbals Eat Guitars and We Were Promised Jetpacks, and performed at festivals including Panorama and Audiotree. Active Bird Community are: Tom Agustino (vocals, guitar), Andrew Wolfson (vocals/lead guitar), Quinn McGovern (drums), and Zach Slater (bass).

1 Amends
2 Holier
3 Sweaty Lake
4 Unwind with Me
5 Baby It's You
6 Virginia
7 Blame
8 Downstairs
9 Metrics
10 Silver Screen
11 Lighthouse

We Also Recommend