Laura Marling

Laura Marling

Song For Our Daughter (Indie Exclusive)

  • $25.98

Only 1 left!

Available 08/07/2020
Release dates are subject to change without notice.


Marble Purple & White Vinyl. Laura Marling's exquisite seventh album 'Song For Our Daughter' arrives almost without pre-amble or warning in the midst of uncharted global chaos, and yet instantly and tenderly offers a sense of purpose, clarity and calm. As a balm for the soul, this full-blooded new collection could be posited as Laura's richest to date, but in truth it's another incredibly fine record by a British artist who rarely strays from delivering incredibly fine records. Taking much of the production reins herself, alongside long-time collaborators Ethan Johns and Dom Monks, Laura has layered up lush string arrangements and a broad sense of scale to these songs without losing any of the intimacy or reverence we've come to anticipate and almost take for granted from her throughout the past decade.

1 Alexandra
2 Held Down
3 Strange Girl
4 Only the Strong
5 Blow By Blow
6 Song for Our Daughter
7 Fortune
8 The End of the Affair
9 Hope We Meet Again
10 For You

We Also Recommend