Deep Purple

Deep Purple

Rapture Of The Deep (Colored)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/23/2021 (Release dates are subject to change without notice)
 Ear Music
Release type:
  White Vinyl LP Pressing

Rapture Of The Deep, originally released in 2005, is Deep Purple's 18th studio album, the first released by Edel/earMUSIC. It was the second work featuring Don Airey but it was, by all means, the first LP where the current line-up functioned as a true unit, preparing for the following success of Now What?!, infinite and most recently Whoosh!.

Centerpieces of the record are the beautiful ballad "Clearly Quite Absurd" and the title-track "Rapture Of The Deep," which instantly became a favorite amongst fans and strong moment in every concert.

Having been out of print since its first vinyl pressing in 2005, Rapture Of The Deep is now becoming available again as a strictly limited LP edition on white vinyl including the 2005 bonus tracks "MTV," "The Well-Dressed Guitar" and "Things I Never Said." Strictly limited release!
  1. Money Talks
  2. Girls Like That
  3. Wrong Man
  4. Rapture Of The Deep
  5. Clearly Quite Absurd
  6. Don't Let Go
  7. Back To Back
  8. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
  9. MTV (Bonus Track)
  10. Junkyard Blues (Bonus Track)
  11. Before Time Began
  12. The Well-Dressed Guitar (Bonus Track)
  13. Things I Never Said (Bonus Track)

We Also Recommend