William Bootsy Collins

The One Giveth, The Count Taketh Away (Numbered) (Gold)

  • $37.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 05/26/2023
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Release type: Numbered Gold Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

With the release of the semi-autobiographically titled The One Giveth, The Count Taketh Away, William "Bootsy" Collins once again came armed with a cache of longtime associates, the P-Funk/Rubber Band collective including Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Phelps Collins, and Godmoma. An added surprise to the assembled ensemble are synth-funksters Midnight Star.
  1. Shine-O-Myte (Rag Popping) 4:32
  2. Landshark (Just When You Thought It Was Safe) 4:03
  3. Countracula (This One's For You) 3:14
  4. #1 Funkateer 3:26
  5. Excon (Of Love) 5:22
  6. So Nice You Name Him Twice 3:50
  7. What's W-R-O-N-G Radio 4:04
  8. Music To Smile By 4:15
  9. Play On Playboy 3:20
  10. Take A Lickin' And Keep On Kickin' 4:20
  11. The Funky Funktioneer 0:35

      We Also Recommend