Various Artists

Soul Collected (Numbered) (Yellow & Orange)

  • $39.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 07/28/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVLP3449, Universal Music
Release type: Numbered Yellow & Orange Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Soul music, originating in the late 50s and 60s from African American communities, combined gospel and rhythm & blues. This 2LP compilation showcases classic soul songs and funky stompers by influential artists on labels like Motown, Atlantic, and Stax.
  1. Curtis Mayfield– Move On Up
  2. Marlena Shaw– California Soul
  3. James Brown– The Payback Pt. 1
  4. Bill Withers– Use Me
  5. Minnie Riperton– Inside My Love
  6. Sly & The Family Stone– Stand!
  7. Bobby Womack– I’m A Midnight Mover
  8. The Delfonics– Ready Or Not Here I Come (Can’t Hide From Love)
  9. Gil Scott-Heron– The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  10. Marvin Gaye– What’s Going On
  11. Wilson Pickett– In The Midnight Hour
  12. Ike & Tina Turner– Workin’ Together
  13. Clarence Carter– Patches
  14. Jerry Butler– Never Give You Up
  15. Irma Thomas– Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (Will Understand)
  16. Willie Hightower– Walk A Mile In My Shoes
  17. The Isley Brothers– That Lady Pt. 1
  18. Fontella Bass– Rescue Me
  19. Otis Redding– Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  20. Donny Hathaway– The Ghetto Pt. 1
  21. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles*– I Second That Emotion
  22. Aretha Franklin– Chain Of Fools
  23. The Impressions– People Get Ready
  24. Odetta– Hit Or Miss
  25. Brothers Johnson– Strawberry Letter 23
  26. Isaac Hayes– Walk On By
  27. Solomon Burke– Everbody Needs Somebody To Love
  28. The Staple Singers– The Weight
  29. The Temptations– War
  30. Freda Payne– Band Of Gold
  31. James Carr– The Dark End Of The Street
  32. Etta James– I’d Rather Go Blind
  33. Lamont Dozier– Fish Ain’t Bitin'

    We Also Recommend