The Pretenders

The Pretenders

Learning To Crawl [MOFI] (Original Master Recording)

  • $39.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/01/2012
Format: LP
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab (MFSL)
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Original Master Recording Vinyl LP Pressing

What is the sound of a fledgling band dealing with multiple tragedies, coming to terms with drastic changes, digging deep into its consciousness, finding resolution in hurt, and overcoming staggering odds to record a bonafide masterwork? It's the sound of every note that graces the Pretenders' Learning to Crawl. Still recognized as one of the most emotionally gripping and musically gutsy performances ever made, the smash 1984 album hasn't aged a day. And now, it sounds better than could ever be imagined.

  1. Middle of the Road
  2. Back on the Chain Gang
  3. Time the Avenger
  4. Watching the Clothes
  5. Show Me
  6. Thumbelina
  7. My City Was Gone
  8. Thin Line Between Love and Hate
  9. I Hurt You
  10. 2000 Miles

    We Also Recommend