Stevie Wonder

Stevie Wonder


  • $27.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/01/1991
Format: LP
Label: Motown
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing


Ranked 23/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The sixteenth album by American musician Stevie Wonder, released August 3, 1973 on Motown Records; a landmark recording of his "classic period".The nine tracks of Innervisions encompass a wide range of themes and issues: from drug abuse in "Too High, " through social anger in "Living for the City, " to love in the ballads "All in Love is Fair" and "Golden Lady."As with many of Stevie Wonder's albums the lyrics, composition and production are almost entirely his own work, with the ARP synthesizer used prominently throughout the album. This instrument was a common motif among musicians of the time because of it's ability to construct a complete sound environment. Wonder was the first black artist to experiment with this technology on a mass scale, and Innervisions was hugely influential on the subsequent future of commercial black music. He also played all or virtually all instruments on six of the album's nine tracks, making most of Innervisions a representative one-man band.

1 Too High
2 Visions
3 Living for the City
4 Golden Lady
5 Higher Ground
6 Jesus Children of America
7 All in Love Is Fair
8 Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing
9 He's Misstra Know-It-All

We Also Recommend