Discography (Transparent Red)

  • $33.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 08/25/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Southern Lord
Release type: Transparent Red Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

One of the vanguards of the 90’s underground, punk/hardcore community, San Diego’s Heroin released their first 7” in 1991 before disbanding in 1993. In that short time, the band went on to influence countless post-hardcore and screamo bands of that era and even today. Heroin’s first 7” also marked the first release for the legendary independent label Gravity Records, which was central in developing and promoting the “San Diego sound” and also branched out into other forms of experimental music across their extensive catalog.

The Heroin discography contains all of the band’s out-of-print 7”s and 12”s, compilation tracks, as well as the session the band recorded at the infamous Inner Ear Studios in Washington, DC, and never-before-heard unreleased songs. A double LP Gatefold “tip on” jacket is beautifully packaged with a special zine with tons of photos and liner notes by Sonny Kay.

  1. Meaning Less
  2. A Portion
  3. The Obvious
  4. We Can Never Know
  5. In General
  6. Moving Parts
  7. Another
  8. Leave
  9. Wander
  10. Blind
  11. With No Name
  12. Head Cold
  13. Undertaking
  14. Indecision
  15. This Time
  16. Never Ever
  17. Has Been
  18. I’ve Got Mine
  19. Cost
  20. Wander
  21. Things Change
  22. Comes To Mind
  23. How Could I
  24. Compelled
  25. This Time
  26. A Portion
  27. Undertaking
  28. Has Been
  29. Destination
  30. Second Coming

        We Also Recommend