Hank Williams

Hank Williams

The Garden Spot Programs, 1950 (Colored)

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 05/19/2014
Format: LP
Label: Omnivore Recordings
Release type: Colored First Vinyl LP Pressing

First off, these 1950 broadcasts from KSIB in Creston, Iowa, haven't been heard since their broadcast 64 years ago. Second, these 24 tracks include Hank's classics as well as songs he performed very rarely. Third, the sound quality is so good, it's like being in the studio with this long-gone country icon as he sings Lovesick Blues; a Mansion on the Hill; Farther Along; Wedding Bells; at the First Fall of Snow; I Can't Get You Off of My Mind; Jesus Remembered Me; Mind Your Own Business; I'll Be a Bachelor 'Til I Die, and more. You'll hear plenty of off-the-cuff banter across the CD or red translucent vinyl LP. a major country-music discovery-and a tremendously enjoyable listen, too! Omnivore.

1 The Garden Spot Jingle
2 Lovesick Blues
3 A Mansion on the Hill
4 Fiddle Tune
5 I've Just Told Mama Goodbye
6 Closing/Oh! Susanna
7 The Garden Spot Jingle
8 Mind Your Own Business
9 Lovesick Blues
10 Fiddle Tune
11 At the First Fall of Snow
12 Closing/Oh! Susanna
13 The Garden Spot Jingle
14 I Can't Get You Off of My Mind
15 I Don't Care (If Tomorrow Never Comes)
16 Fiddle Tune
17 Farther Along
18 Closing/Oh! Susanna
19 The Garden Spot Jingle
20 Ill Be a Bachelor Til I Die
21 Wedding Bells
22 Fiddle Tune
23 Jesus Remembered Me
24 Closing/Oh! Susanna

    We Also Recommend