Carole King

Touch The Sky (Numbered) (Sky Blue)

  • $34.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 06/30/2023
Format: LP
Label: Legacy / Rockingale Records / Music On Vinyl - MOVLP3434
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Audiophile Sky Blue Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Touch The Sky by Carole King was released in 1979. The country-tinged sound is much earthier than Simple Things and Welcome Home. Carole King is more contemplative in voice and melancholic, no doubt due to the death of her third husband, Rick Evers, earlier in the year. The personal loss is best felt in the song "Dreamlike I Wander".

  1. Time Gone By 4:13
  2. Move Lightly 4:58
  3. Dreamlike I Wander 3:50
  4. Walk With Me 2:52
  5. Good Mountain People 3:23
  6. You Still Want Her 4:39
  7. Passing Of The Days 2:48
  8. Crazy 4:00
  9. Eagle 4:35
  10. Seeing Red 3:50

            We Also Recommend