Britny Fox

Britny Fox

Bite Down Hard (Clear with Brown Splattered)

  • $28.98

Only 6 left!

Release Date: 08/05/2022
Format: LP
 Real Gone Music
Release type:
 Clear with Brown Splatter Colored Vinyl LP Pressing.

For their third album (fourth if you count the debut EP In America), Britny Fox ditched Dizzy Dean Davidson and brought in Tommy Paris on vocals, joining ex-Cinderella guitarist Michael Kelly Smith and ex-Waysted drummer Johnny Dee along with the estimable Billy Childs on bass. Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Zakk Wylde and Poison drummer Rikki Rockett joined the party, too…this 1991 record is another one of those really good glam-metal albums (check their cover of The Sensational Alex Harvey Band’s “Midnight Moses”) that got neverminded by the early ‘90s grunge craze. It also fell victim to the early ‘90s embrace of the compact disc format; Bite Down Hard only came out on vinyl in Europe, and if you want to buy one of those copies, it will indeed take a bite out of your budget. Our first-time-in-the-U.S. reissue comes in clear with brown splatter vinyl housed inside an inner sleeve sporting lyrics!
  1. Six Guns Loaded 3:47
  2. Louder 3:54
  3. Liar 4:42
  4. Closer To Your Love 3:49
  5. Over And Out 4:45
  6. Shot From My Gun 4:07
  7. Black And White 3:35
  8. Look My Way 4:42
  9. Lonely Too Long 3:34
  10. Midnight Moses 4:28

            We Also Recommend