Billy Jones & The Stars

Love Is Gonna Rain On You (Numbered) (Yellow) (RSD 2020)

  • $28.98

Only 4 left!

Release Date: 11/27/2020
Format: 12" Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl
Quantity: 1000
Release type: 'RSD First' Numbered Yellow 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 50th Anniversary Edition, first-ever official reissue on coloured vinyl
  • Rare Dutch funk & soul album featuring US vocalist Billy Jones & Dutch backing band The Stars, includes “Love Is Gonna Rain On You”, “Message From A Black Man” (written by Norman Whitfield), a great male cover of Barbara Mason's “Yes I'm Ready” and many more classic songs
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow vinyl
  • Exclusive Black Friday RSD2020 release with Black Friday RSD sticker

The Love Is Gonna Rain album is a highly sought-after funk & soul album from American vocalist Billy Jones and features the Dutch “Stars” backing-group.

  1. Love Is Gonna Rain On You 3:12
  2. Funky Monkey Monkey 3:03
  3. My Baby's Gone 3:17
  4. Thank You 3:48
  5. Save All My Lovin' 3:45
  6. Feelin' Good 2:10
  7. All My Brothers Are Clean 3:15
  8. Change Your Mind 3:15
  9. Message From A Black Man 5:30
  10. Yes, I'm Ready 4:11
  11. And I Love Her 3:54

We Also Recommend